Tickets / Calendar

THE 2020 SUMMER SEASON AT FOREST MEADOWS HAS BEEN POST{PONED TO 2021. TICKETS ARE NOT YET FOR SALE.

TICKET OPTIONS AND PRICES – SUMMER SEASON AT THE FOREST MEADOWS AMPHITHEATRE

  • SINGLE TICKETS: General $40, Senior $36, 25 & Under $12, Previews $16 / $10 Youth. (Seniors age 65 and older.) To order Tickets, click on the performance date of your choice, which you will see on the Calendar of Performances below.
  • BUY SEASON TICKETS: $96 General, $87 Senior, $30 25 & UnderClick here for Gift Certificates Admission to any one performance of each play. Includes reserved seating, seat cushions, and complimentary exchanges whenever you change the date you’d like to attend.
  • BUY BARD PASS: Eight tickets for $280 Eight tickets good for any performance, any show, all summer long.
  • BUY FAN-ATIC PASS: $180. Good for any and all performances all summer long. Non-transferable – plus, get a free seat cushion every time you attend.
  • SHAKESPEARE DINNERS: $35, play ticket & beverages not Included. Enjoy a scrumptious catered dinner and intimate pre-show Talk (Info & Menus) To order Dinners, click on the date of your choice, which you will see on the Calendar of Performances. Make sure to purchase tickets for the Play separately from your Dinner Tickets.
  • BUY GIFT CERTIFICATES: Purchase Gift Certificates for single tickets, Season Tickets, Bard Passes, and Dinners.
  • TAX DEDUCTIBLE DONATIONS: click to donate using your credit card
  • PAY YOUR AGE: If you are between the ages of 26 and 34, you may Pay Your Age when purchasing tickets at the Box Office on the day of any show with a valid I.D.
  • FAMILY DAYS: At these performances, Youth 18 and Under are FREE.  Join us for fun activities at 3:00 pm prior to the start of the show.
  • SENIOR MATINEES: At these performances, Seniors pay half-price, just $18.

* Please make sure to purchase tickets for the Play separately from your Shakespeare Dinner Tickets.

Troilus and Cressida
Friday, June 26 at 7:30 pm               Preview
Saturday, June 27 at 6:00 pm           Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, June 27 at 7:30 pm           Opening Night
Sunday, June 28 at 4:00 pm
Thursday, July 2 at 7:30 pm    

Friday, July 3 at 7:30 pm               Pre-show Talk
Saturday, July 4 at 6:00 pm             Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, July 4 at 7:30 pm             Full Moon
Sunday, July 5 at 4:00 pm              Senior Day
Thursday, July 9 at 7:30 pm
Friday, July 10 at 7:30 pm              Pre-show Talk
Saturday, July 11 at 6:00 pm             Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, July 11 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 12 at 4:00 pm              Family Day, Post-show Q&A

Thursday, July 16 at 7:30 pm
Friday, July 17 at 7:30 pm               Pre-show Talk
Saturday, July 18 at 6:00 pm             Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, July 18 at 7:30 pm          
Sunday, July 19 at 4:00 pm              Closing

Spamalot
Friday, July 24 at 7:30 pm               Preview
Saturday, July 25 at 7:30 pm           Preview
Sunday, July 26 at 4:00 pm            Preview
Thursday, July 30 at 7:30 pm          Opening Night
Friday, July 31 at 7:30 pm              Pre-show Talk
Saturday, August 1 at 6:00 pm          Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, August 1 at 7:30 pm         Full Moon
Sunday, August 2 at 4:00 pm            Family Day
Thursday, August 6 at 7:30 pm
Friday, August 7 at 7:30 pm               Pre-show Talk
Saturday, August 8 at 6:00 pm           Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, August 8 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, August 9 at 4:00 pm            Senior Day
Thursday, August 13 at 7:30 pm
Friday, August 14 at 7:30 pm               Pre-show Talk
Saturday, August 15 at 6:00 pm           Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, August 15 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, August 16 at 4:00 pm            Post-show Q&A
Thursday, August 20 at 7:30 pm
Friday, August 21 at 7:30 pm               Pre-show Talk
Saturday, August 22 at 6:00 pm           Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, August 22 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, August 23 at 4:00 pm            Closing

Romeo and Juliet
Friday, August 28 at 7:30 pm               Preview
Saturday, August 29 at 7:30 pm           Preview / Full Moon
Sunday, August 30 at 4:00 pm            Preview
Thursday, Sept. 3 at 7:30 pm            Opening Night
Friday, Sept. 4 at 7:30 pm                 Pre-show Talk
Saturday, Sept. 5 at 6:00 pm             Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, Sept. 5 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Sept. 6 at 4:00 pm             Senior Day
Thursday, Sept. 10 at 7:30 pm
Friday, Sept. 11 at 11:00 am              Student Matinee
Friday, Sept. 11 at 7:30 pm               Pre-show Talk
Saturday, Sept. 12 at 6:00 pm           Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, Sept. 12 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Sept. 13 at 4:00 pm            Family Day
Thursday, Sept. 17 at 7:30 pm
Friday, Sept. 18 at 11:00 am              Student Matinee
Friday, Sept. 18 at 7:30 pm               Pre-show Talk
Saturday, Sept. 19 at 6:00 pm           Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, Sept. 19 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Sept. 20 at 4:00 pm            Post-show Q&A
Thursday, Sept. 24 at 7:30 pm
Friday, Sept. 25 at 11:00 am              Student Matinee
Friday, Sept. 25 at 7:30 pm               Pre-show Talk
Saturday, Sept. 26 at 6:00 pm           Shakespeare Dinner
Saturday, Sept. 26 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, Sept. 27 at 4:00 pm            Closing

Special Events and Offers:
• Previews – Be among the first to see the show!  $16 Standard or Senior, $10 Ages 25 & Under.
• Opening Nights – Enjoy complimentary champagne and chocolate cake.
• Saturday Shakespeare Dinners start at 6:30 pm and include a gourmet picnic and intimate pre-show Director’s Talk.
• Friday Night Pre-Show Conversations begin onstage at 7:15 and continue until 7:45 pm.
• Family Day Matinees – Youth 18 and under are FREE; family activities start at 3 pm.
• Senior Day Matinees – Seniors age 65 and older may purchase half-price tickets.
• Post-show Q&A’s – Meet and hear from the actors and director.
• Shakespeare’s Birds Walk/Talk – Join birder Linda Swanson at 5:30 pm for a free walk around Forest Meadows looking and listening for native species.  Then, join the Shakespeare Dinner where Dramaturg Mary Ann Koory will talk about birds in Shakespeare.  Click here to learn more about Birds in Shakespeare.
• Student Matinees – 11 AM shows for school groups; also open to the public.
• Group Tickets – Contact our Box Office at 415-499-4488 for information about discounts for groups of 10 or more.

To see our Ticketing and Privacy Policies, click here.